Confessions of an iPhone addict

Guys, I have a confession to make. I don’t think this would happen to me. But in my fifth month of being an iPhone owner, I have to admit it. I’m an addict.

In the morning, I set my alarm 15 minutes earlier than I need to so I can check up on Facebook, Twitter and Pinterest.

I read blogs on my iPhone over breakfast.

If I get to work early, I sit in my car and check my email and Facebook and twitter, because clearly a ton has changed in the 25 minutes since I left my house.

Or I blog in my car on Boston Street in Canton. (Guilty.)

I can’t count the number of times I refresh my social networks during the day. But I’m starting to get worried.

I need to disconnect. Last time I did that was in Jamaica in February. No outside world contact. I’m tempted to set myself on an Internet schedule to do that again, because I won’t last til I go to Jamaica again.

How do you other smartphone addicts cope???

2 thoughts on “Confessions of an iPhone addict

  1. I try to just set my phone aside when I’m working. I think mostly that’s because I’m on the Internet at work, though. Hmmm.

    Maybe I don’t cope at all.
    First thing I do in the morning is check my phone.

  2. I wish I was better about using my phone to keep up with my social networks…I mostly use it to play games and Google random things when they occur to me.

Leave a Reply

